Roasted Chicken At Kenny Rogers Roasters

We were out last Sunday to do our hopefully last shopping for Christmas. My younger sister would be very busy in the next few days and that was the only time she could manage to buy gifts for her friends and us. Everyone was not in the mood to spend a lot for lunch so we settled for a restaurant that I know serves healthy meals, the Kenny Rogers Roasters.

I’ve been eating at Kenny’s since college. I actually had a lot of food memories with it. I love their roasted chicken. I’m usually not a heavy eater but I remember taking a half chicken before in the restaurant. That time, there were different roasted chicken flavors available but I doubt if they still offer that now.

Whenever I want a balanced meal of protein and vegetables, I always go at Kenny’s. They have a bunch of choices available for healthy eaters. I ordered for the High Fiber meal last Sunday, a meal consisted of fruit and vegetable salad, corn on the cob and 1/4 roasted chicken. I’ve tried their other healthy meals but unfortunately, most of them come with rice.

Kenny’s High Fiber Meal (Php 190.00)

Some of the sides we had during lunch were Mac & Cheese and Garlic Parmesan Green Beans. I enjoyed the green beans at Racks so I got curious with the Kenny’s version. Unfortunately, they were totally different from each other. Compared to the crunchy beans at the grill restaurant, the one I ate last Sunday was overcooked and greasy. The beans seemed not fresh at all.

Macaroni & Cheese (Php 47.00)

Garlic Parmesan Green Beans (Php 47.00)

Date of Visit: November 27, 2011
Location: Kenny Rogers Roasters, Marquee Mall, Angeles City, Pampanga

Leave a comment