Lunch Date With Sister At Greenbelt

My youngest sister and I had wanted to have lunch somewhere in Makati until we got to meet up in Greenbelt one time. Originally, we want to have it on Powerplant Mall since I often go there for client meetings but we always have conflict in our schedule. So when I had to do some business in Greenbelt, I sent her SMS the night before and arranged a date with her. She was running late the day we met up but we were still able to have a quick lunch at Chili’s.

My sister had to be at their office in Taguig after lunch for her 3pm shift so she made a quick decision of getting Grilled Chicken Platter. She is not a fan of vegetables so she gave me her steamed vegetables. I tried a slice of one of the chicken breasts and found it a bit overcooked. My sister found her dish tasty though.

Grilled Chicken Platter (Php 285.00)

I couldn’t find non-rice mains so I ended up ordering Triple Play. The plate is very generous with the portions of three of the restaurant’s delicious appetizers: Southwestern Eggrolls, Wings over Buffalo, and Chicken Crispers. Even if I shared it to my sister, we almost not finished the plate. I liked them all; this platter is a must-try.

Triple Play (Php 495.00)

I wished we had more time to enjoy the food that time. By the way, the service was also great. We would love to come back soon. See you again next time, Chili’s! :)

Date of Visit: June 08, 2012
Location: Chili’s Grill Bar & Restaurant, Greenbelt 5, Makati City

One thought on “Lunch Date With Sister At Greenbelt

Leave a comment