Hot And Sizzling Merienda With Mom

Whenever I’m out with Mom, we couldn’t get away from eating merienda before going home. Lucky for us, there’s always a branch of Max’s Restaurant nearby. This restaurant is a personal favorite and Mom just couldn’t say no to me most of the time. She usually prefers eating at the food court, where there are more choices and food are very much affordable.

For a change, I kept away from spring rolls that day and ordered something I used to eat before at Max’s. I had Chicken Sisig. I was a big fan of this dish but it changed when I thought they changed something on it. It was still okay though but it was never the same again.

Chicken Sisig (Php 186.00)

We also tried my brother’s favorite, the Sizzling Tofu. It was actually delectable but at some point, I got fed up with it maybe because of its sauce. It wasn’t too spicy but the sauce was too much in my opinion. The serving was huge; we couldn’t finish it up. We just decided to take the leftovers home.

Sizzling Tofu (Php 169.00)

Mom was craving for some dessert and found the Frozen Fruit Salad in the menu. She likes eating this salad and usually makes her own at home during special family occasions. This one was too frozen so she had to let it melt a bit. Good thing they served it early so it acquired the right texture just in time my mother finished her Potato Salad.

Frozen Fruit Salad (Php 49.00)

Date of Visit: June 21, 2012
Location: Max’s Restaurant, SM Baliuag, Baliuag, Bulacan

One thought on “Hot And Sizzling Merienda With Mom

Leave a comment