Something Spicy From Kenny Rogers

If there is another restaurant where I could eat as much as 1/2 chicken aside from Max’s, it’s Kenny Rogers. I’ve been a fan since 2005. That is when the restaurant has still a branch in the old SM North Edsa Annex. I love their Classic Roast Chicken. I order the same food every time I visit a branch. Too bad there’s no Kenny Rogers near my place. The closest probably is at SM City Pampanga or the one at Shell NLEX Balagtas.

Trying to avoid eating too much chicken one time, I decided to try the Spicy Chicken Wrap. I’m not into spicy foods but I risk eating one once in a while. I had an allergy once when I had spicy chicken from another fast-food restaurant. Oh well, it happened all time, just when I least expect it. Going back, this looks yummy and it is. I actually enjoyed. I could handle the heat; it wasn’t too much for me. I just wished they used a thinner wrap. I always want it to be thin, not the just one from Kenny’s, but even those from other restaurants.

Spicy Chicken Wrap (Php 95.00)

Spicy Chicken Wrap (Php 95.00)

I don’t usually eat wraps because they are messy to be eaten. So what I did is put it on a plate and asked for utensils from the crew. I was not trying to be classy or something. I just felt I could eat it better that way. I used to eat my twisters this way also. And another thing, by the way, I wish there was lesser dressing on it.

Spicy Chicken Wrap (Php 95.00)

Spicy Chicken Wrap (Php 95.00)

Date of Visit: September 7, 2012
Location: Kenny Rogers Roasters, SM City Pampanga, San Fernando, Pampanga

2 thoughts on “Something Spicy From Kenny Rogers

Leave a comment