Keep Coming Back At Max’s

Whenever we want some decent Filipino food, we always go to Max’s, as there’s one at the town. The restaurant has been a personal favorite for years. Though my family sometimes complains about the price and getting the same food all over again, it’s far better to eat our favorite Filipino meals than settle with fast food meals. I also believe we have a lot to choose from at Max’s.

It was Sunday and I was with my family. Though there are a lot of restaurants at the nearest SM mall, we chose to have lunch at Max’s Pulilan rather as we had no plan to go shopping. It’s nearer and we would be saved from spending more.

Lechon Kawali has been my sisters’ favorite since we’ve known Max’s. Even if my mother constantly complains with its smaller serving, no one could stop my sisters in ordering the dish. Personally, I don’t think there’s nothing special with it. I haven’t tasted the atchara and lechon sauce though. The secret is maybe in those two. I don’t know actually. I didn’t bother to ask my sisters why they like the dish so much.

Lechon Kawali (Php 271.00)

I always want to order a vegetable dish at the restaurant but I always go for Chopsuey. This time, my mother suggested getting Pinakbet instead. The dish is okay but I think Mom’s is better though. It’s good to get a different variety of vegetable once in a while. This one has bitter melon, okra, string beans, squash and kangkong plus tiny bits of pork and shrimp.

Pinakbet (Php 172.00)

Date of Visit: August 5, 2012
Location: Max’s Restaurant, Pulilan, Bulacan

Leave a comment