A Different Chopsuey From Recipes

It’s alone me time again. I’m usually hesitant to go to this place because most of the customers dining here come in pairs or as a group. And I rarely eat with friends or family. A colleague once joined me when we were supposed to meet after lunch and he saw me eating alone while he’s on his way to our meeting place.

Whenever I dine out, I try to have at least 2 kinds of viands even if I know I cannot finish everything up. It is pretty boring to eat just a salad or anything without a partner. But every time I get two different orders, I always end up bringing home the leftovers. I wish more restaurants would have small plates in their menu. That would be perfect to those who enjoy eating alone like me.

Recipes By Cafe Metro

Once in a while, I crave for Recipes’ General’s Chicken. As much as I like another Recipes‘ bestseller, Gising Gising, I wanted to try a vegetable dish to balance the meal. That’s when I decided to try their Chopsuey. I was surprised to see they have a different version of the dish from what I used to eat at Bacolod Chicken Inasal and at Max’s. I never had it with bean sprouts, mushrooms and young corn. It was the first time. I couldn’t the one in dark brown color. My mother told me it was a rat ear but I refused to believe her. Regardless, the dish was good.

Cafe Metro Chopsuey (Php 135.00)

Cafe Metro Chopsuey (Php 135.00)

I’m planning to try their other bestseller next time. I hope I won’t be alone when I do that. :)

Date of Visit: September 4, 2012
Location: Recipes By Cafe Metro, Trinoma Mall, Quezon City

One thought on “A Different Chopsuey From Recipes

Leave a comment