Fresh Or Steamed?

I have monthly appointment at Greenbelt 5 and I always go there alone. There are times I’m inviting my sister to meet me for lunch but she’s either not willing to wake up early or just feels lazy to go to the mall before office work. I know there are a lot of good restaurants in Greenbelt but Chili’s is one of my favorites.

There was this time that I felt the need to eat something else aside from my favorite Triple Play. I couldn’t find small plates in their menu and ended up with these Fresh Steamed Vegetables. If I’m not mistaken, the vegetables served to me were raw so I was really confused. Yes, they were fresh but they were not steamed, in my opinion. They were very crunchy. They should be steamed. Or maybe this was already steamed for them. I actually didn’t know. I checked the receipt to make sure I just didn’t misread the menu. The receipt confirmed that the vegetables I had were supposed to be steamed.

Fresh Steamed Vegetables

Fresh Steamed Vegetables (Php 100.00)

I tried to finish the plate but skipped the onions and bell peppers. I’m 100% sure I won’t be ordering these vegetables again. I should’ve ordered the soup of the day instead.

Date of Visit: September 12, 2012
Location: Chili’s Bar and Grill, Greenbelt 5, Makati

One thought on “Fresh Or Steamed?

Leave a comment